Align LeftAngle DownCalendarCaret DownCheckmarkCircleClockCommentFacebookFolderInstagramCallPinterestQuestion CircleSearchTagTwitter

Town and Country Public Library will be closed until further notice and all programs have been cancelled.

These safety measures are being taken based on a statewide Shelter In Place order to help prevent the spread of COVID-19.

Any materials patrons have checked out will not be due until June 3rd and no fines will be assessed during this time.

Our digital collections of e-books, audiobooks, magazines, movies, and more are always available.

Digital Library Card

If you live in our district, but do not have a library card you can now sign up for a digital library card here!

  • Upon registration, you will be granted full access to the library’s digital resources including e-books and databases.
  • Registrations are restricted to addresses within our library’s service area zip codes.
  • Digital cards are valid for 90-days (requiring library verification for further extension).
  • Digital cards cannot place holds on physical materials or checkout physical materials without being upgraded to a full access card by library staff.

The situation is fluid and Town and Country Public Library will promptly update the public of any further changes to services

If you need to contact the library you can email us at library@elburn.lib.il.us or you can email any of our Department Heads.

DEPARTMENTS

Library Director: Emily Hoffman
ehoffman@elburn.lib.il.us

Communication Manager: Tim Fitzpatrick
tfitzpatrick@elburn.lib.il.us

Business Manager: Suzann Gemini
sgemini@elburn.lib.il.us

Circulation Department Manager and IT Liaison: Kathy Semrick
ksemrick@elburn.lib.il.us

Adult Services Manager: Megan Shumaker
mshumaker@elburn.lib.il.us

Youth Services Manager: Gina Knowlton
gknowlton@elburn.lib.il.us

Technical Services Manager: Karen Flamand
kflamand@elburn.lib.il.us

History & Genealogy Manager: Laura Chaplin
lchaplin@elburn.lib.il.us

Roving Reference Librarian: Dwayne Nelson
askme@elburn.lib.il.us

Building Manager: Mike Veague
mveague@elburn.lib.il.us